The Engineering Medical Innovation Competition (EMedIC) Global is a global challenge in which teams of university students design and develop clinically-driven and client-centered engineering innovations for the future of medicine and healthcare. The EMedIC Global was first organised in 2016 in Hong Kong; its second competition was organised and held in 2017 in Taipei and last year in 2018, it was again held in Hong Kong. The past competitions had attracted students from China, Singapore, Switzerland, Taiwan and USA. This year, in conjunction with the 17th International Conference of Biomedical Engineering (ICBME2019) in Singapore, we will be organising the 4th EMedIC Global 2019 on 8th December 2019.

Contact Us


Important Dates

Monday, 24 Jun 2019
Submission deadline of Application Form

Friday, 28 Jun 2019
Submission Deadline of Video and Poster

Monday, 29 Jul 2019
Announcement of finalists via email

Monday, 19 Aug 2019
Acceptance of joining the final competition in Singapore

Sunday, 8 Dec 2019
On-Site Presentations of Finalist Teams & Awards Presentation

Co-sponsoring & Endorsing Organizations